top of page

Icelandic Society of Medical Physicists

The Icelandic Society of Medical Physicists (Félag læknisfræðilegra eðlisfræðinga á Íslandi, FLEÍ) was founded on March 9, 2023. The society is an organization that aims to strengthen the professional work of medical physicists in Iceland. The society also aims to promote training, education and communication within the field in Iceland, as well as to contribute to domestic and international cooperation within the field.

The current board of the society was elected at the founding meeting on March 9, 2023:

Hanna Björg Henrysdóttir, Head of the Radiation Therapy Department at the University Hospital of Iceland (chair person)

Eyjólfur Guðmundsson, Icelandic Radiation Safety Authority (treasurer)

Gauti Baldvinsson, Geislameðferðardeild Landspítalans (secretary)

Edda Lína Gunnarsdóttir, Icelandic Radiation Safety Authority (board member)

Jakobína Marta Grétarsdóttir, Sweden (board member)

bottom of page